10 nominees

WSOP unveils 2024 Poker Hall of Fame finalists

Reading time 1:12 min

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) has revealed the 10 finalists for the 2024 Poker Hall of Fame induction. One of these poker legends will be honored later this month.

The nominees, selected following a nomination period, are Patrik Antonius, Josh Arieh, Barny Boatman, "Miami" John Cernuto, Ted Forrest, Kathy Liebert, Mike Matusow, Matt Savage, Isai Scheinberg, and Bill Smith.

The selection process involves living Poker Hall of Fame members who will allocate a ballot of 10 total points to decide this year’s inductee.

As part of the tradition, all living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to participate in Event No. 95: Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold'em, which begins on Sunday, July 14. Each Hall of Famer will have a bounty corresponding to their induction year. The 2024 inductee will be announced during this event, followed by the unveiling of their Hall of Fame picture at the WSOP Hall of Fame Poker Room, which opened inside Horseshoe Las Vegas in 2023.

The Poker Hall of Fame honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the game and achieved remarkable success in poker. The 2024 inductee will join the ranks of poker greats and be celebrated for their impact on the poker world.

The 55th edition of the series ongoing since May 28 will have the Main Event Final Table on July 16-17 at Horseshoe Las Vegas. Last year’s Main Event drew a record 10,043 entrants. The 2023 inductee to the Poker Hall of Fame was long-time poker great Brian Rast.

Leave your comment
Subscribe to our newsletter
Enter your email to receive the latest news
By entering your email address, you agree to Yogonet's Condiciones de uso and Privacy Policies. You understand Yogonet may use your address to send updates and marketing emails. Use the Unsubscribe link in those emails to opt out at any time.