Third edition

ICE London to recognize industry businesses and individuals with Landmark Awards

Stuart Hunter, Managing Director at Clarion Gaming, explained how the awards work.
Reading time 2:01 min
The upcoming edition of ICE London on 1-3 February 2022, the first to be held since 2020, will recognize milestone achievements from both organizations and individuals in international gaming on its show floor. The Landmark Awards also aim to shine a light on the positive stories and initiatives undertaken by the gaming community. Nominations can be sent to Clarion MD via email by 4th January 2022.

The much-anticipated new edition of ICE London, the first to be held since 2020, will recognize the milestone achievements and successes of organizations and individuals in international gaming through the ICE Landmark Awards.

Hosted by Clarion Gaming, ICE London 2022 is set to take place February 1-3, at ExCel Exhibition Centre, in the UK. The show will be the focus for the third edition of the awards, an initiative launched to recognize the “extraordinary” within the industry.

"The Landmark Awards, which are presented on the show floor during ICE London, recognize milestone events whether they be business, industry or community-related,” explained Stuart Hunter, Managing Director of Clarion Gaming.

The executive further said this edition will recognize businesses that have reached important milestones, such as having broken sales records, celebrated 40+ years in the industry, or undertaken valuable social initiatives in their community such as helping the vulnerable during the Covid pandemic.

“There are also the industry stalwarts who have been with the same business for decades as well as the long-term exhibitors and visitors to ICE London and to its predecessor ATEI,” said Hunter. “As the show organizers, we are often reminded that the vast majority of the game-changing landmark products and services that have had a fundamental impact on the industry have been debuted at ICE.”

For Clarion Gaming’s Managing Director, the Landmark Awards do not only provide a golden opportunity to “celebrate and recognize” the achievements of both organizations and individuals in the industry, but also to celebrate its best aspects and contributions to communities worldwide.

"The industry often suffers from a misinformed negative narrative,” added Hunter. “The Landmark Awards are an opportunity to redress the balance and shine a light on some of the positive stories, milestones and extraordinary initiatives undertaken by the gaming community.”

Nominations for the awards are currently being accepted. They can be sent, along with a brief description of the achievement, to Stuart Hunter via email, by 4th January 2022. Registration is also open at ICE London’s site.

The last ICE London edition, held in 2020, counted with more than 35,000 attendees. More than 150 countries were represented in the expo, and 12,000 operators had a presence. About 79% of visitors said they were likely to return.

Previous recipients of Landmark Awards include NIGA's Chairman Ernest L. Stevens, Jr.  The award highlighted “the positive impacts of Indian gaming,” as well as Stevens’ support for the development of the ICE brand, including the launch of ICE North America.

Leave your comment:
Subscribe to our newsletter
Enter your email to receive the latest news