Features 12 categories

Gambling.com Group announces 2024 American Gambling Awards Program with one new category

Reading time 1:50 min

Online gaming marketing services provider Gambling.com Group has announced the launch of the 2024 program of the American Gambling Awards. Nominations are now open and the nomination form is available here. This year’s program includes a new category: C-Suite Gaming Executive of the Year.

The American Gambling Awards are our love letter to the online gambling industry,” said Charles Gillespie, Co-Founder and CEO of Gambling.com Group. “The growth of the industry and the innovation in the product offering we see every day does not happen by itself.

"It is driven forward by great leaders on both the public and private sides of the industry. As the focal point of our entire online industry, Gambling.com is proud to highlight these exceptional successes with a bespoke awards program and an exclusive celebration in New York.”

Established in 2019 as the first award dedicated exclusively to the online gambling market in the United States, the annual event seeks to celebrate excellence and innovation in the industry.

Gambling.com Group’s 2024 American Gambling Awards features 12 distinct categories, spotlighting top-performing operators, industry service providers, policymakers, regulators, and other figures shaping the American online gambling sector. 

According to Gambling.com, the new C-Suite Gaming Executive of the Year category honors an individual who exemplifies forward-thinking leadership, strategic vision, and exceptional ability to drive organizational success, elevating their company and the broader industry to new heights.

The nominations for each award category will be evaluated by a panel of 20 judges, each bringing US-specific experience. This panel features returning industry leaders from last year's American Gambling Awards, including Jason Robins, CEO of DraftKings; Amy Howe, CEO of FanDuel; and Adam Greenblatt, CEO of BetMGM. 

Each winner of the American Gambling Awards receives an exclusive Golden Eagle trophy engraved with their details. Produced by Society Awards – the firm that has produced awards for the Oscars, Golden Globes and Emmys – the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, resting in front of a pile of casino chips.

Gambling.com Group informs that it will again host a dinner in New York City for winners, judges, and partners. To accommodate a larger crowd, the 2024 event will be at Torrisi, a Michelin-star Italian restaurant operated by the same team as Carbone. 

Nominations are now open across 12 categories:

  • Online Sportsbook of the Year
  • Online Casino of the Year
  • Gaming Product of the Year
  • Betting Product of the Year
  • Platform Provider of the Year
  • Data Service Provider of the Year
  • Payment Service Provider of the Year
  • Responsible Gaming Award
  • Dealmaker of the Year
  • Policymaker of the Year
  • Regulator of the Year
  • C-Suite Gaming Executive of the Year

Key dates include:

  • August 5, 2024: Nominations due
  • September 13, 2024: Finalists announced
  • September 27, 2024: Winner announcements begin
  • November 21, 2024: Invitation-only celebration
Leave your comment
Subscribe to our newsletter
Enter your email to receive the latest news
By entering your email address, you agree to Yogonet's Condiciones de uso and Privacy Policies. You understand Yogonet may use your address to send updates and marketing emails. Use the Unsubscribe link in those emails to opt out at any time.