RSI shortlisted in three SCB Awards North America 2021 categories | Yogonet International
SBC Summit North America in NJ

RSI shortlisted in three SCB Awards North America 2021 categories

Rush Street Interactive CEO Richard Schwartz.
United States
Reading time 1:27 min
The nominations include "Casino Operator of the Year", "Social Operator of the Year" and "Leader of the Year" after CEO Richard Schwartz's labor. The winners will be announced at the closing ceremony of the SBC Summit at The Edison Ballroom in New York City on December 2.

Rush Street Interactive, Inc., which operates the BetRivers and PlaySugarHouse online casino and sportsbook brands, announced Wednesday that it has been named to the shortlist of nominees across a broad spectrum of categories for the SBC Awards North America 2021. RSI is included in three “Best of” categories including “Casino Operator of the Year”, “Social Operator of the Year” and “Leader of the Year”.

The SBC Awards North America ceremony will be on the final evening of SBC Summit North America, which will take place at Meadowlands Exposition Center in New Jersey on November 30 – December 2.

As the company stated in an official release, “RSI is honored by this recognition by SBC as these awards are acknowledging and rewarding the expertise and innovation of North America's leading operators, in this fast growing, high-tech industry, who have exhibited excellence in the past year”.

RSI’s CEO Richard Schwartz commented: "We feel honored to be shortlisted by the well-respected SBC Gaming media group, especially since their hand-selected judges, who represent the cream of the crop in the industry, recognized the quality of our business in multiple categories. We are extremely proud of the nomination for our social casino, which highlights how RSI takes pride in developing and offering our players a high-quality experience."

"I'm appreciative to be shortlisted in the 'Leader of the Year' category but these recognitions really salute the talents of our entire interactive team. It is their dedication and passion to continually advance the quality of our product, operations and overall customer experience that drives our innovation," he added. 

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at The Edison Ballroom in New York City on December 2, 2021, in front of an audience of 500 senior executives from some of the industry's most successful companies.

Leave your comment:
Subscribe to our newsletter
Enter your email to receive the latest news