International edition
September 28, 2021

With the aim to reward the industry’s best iGaming operators

Prize Winners announced at The Monaco iGaming Awards

(Monaco).- As part of the Monaco iGaming Exchanges that is being held October 11 to 13 during SPORTEL, it took place the first prize-giving ceremony in the elegant surroundings of the Blue Gin Bar at the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel, to reward the industry’s best iGaming operators, covering eight different categories.


nline gaming experts and industry insiders, as well as trade and general-interest journalists, followed strict criteria when voting for sites: reputation, registration, ease of use, bonus prizes, look and feel, graphics and navigation. An overall vote from key figures in online gaming via IGA Magazine’s Internet portal was also taken into account.

In addition, users of the comparison site voted for the winner of the Special Award for the ‘Most Responsible Operator 2010’.

BWIN won three categories: Best online sports betting operator, Best mobile online betting and gaming operator and Best online gaming operator of the year.  Besides, PMU won other three categories: Best online horse race betting operator, Best online gaming television campaign and Special Award for the ‘Most Responsible Operator 2010’.

The rest of the 2010 award winners are: Best online poker operator: WINAMAX. Best online casino gaming operator: 888.
According to the analysis by Francis Merlin, Managing Director, MiE, the biggest winner at the ceremony was PMU, with three awards and six nominations, while Bwin received three awards from only three nominations.

 “Historically, PMU is an online horse race betting operator. Online gaming has only been legal in France since June of this year. In four months, PMU has succeeded in appearing in the top three of six categories, from a total seven”, stated Merlin, who added the following: “Bwin is basically the world leader in online gaming and its three awards are a fitting testament to its status.”

With regards to poker, Merlin said: “The result shows how well Winamax has done, with a clear edge compared with some world leaders”. When asked about the award for most responsible operator, he concluded: “The recipient of the award is decided solely by users of the RueDesJoueurs site. The idea follows one of the key points of France’s legislation for online gaming – player protection, especially as regards the risks of addiction.”

What is your opinion about this article?
  • I like it
    0 votos
  • I don't like it
    0 votos
  • I have not thought about it
    0 votos
Leave your comment
Newsletter Subscription
Subscribe to receive the latest news and updates
Enter a valid email
Complete the captcha
Thank you for registering to our newsletter.
Follow us on Facebook