International edition
June 23, 2021

The aim of the ceremony is to support international charities and celebrate excellence

The IGA releases new categories ahead of 2010 Gaming Awards Event

(UK).- The 2010 International Gaming Awards ceremony will take place on 25 January 2010 in London, Millennium Gloucester Hotel. Industry experts comprising leading international industry professionals, specialized journalists, analysts and consultants will judge entries in 18 categories.


ince 2008 the prestigious International Gaming Awards have focused attention on the highest achievements in the worldwide gaming industry in order to motivate and inspire those who make our industry and to educate and develop the tastes of those who we entertain. With a focus on creativity, innovation and social responsibility as opposed to commercial success alone, outstanding work can be recognized and rewarded.

New categories will be announced for 2010 and this year new categories include Online Gaming. The industry is no longer exclusive to land based or internet gaming, most of participants operate both land based and internet casinos and bingo and offer outstanding entertainment.

2010 Categories are: Online Bingo Operator of the Year, Online Poker Operator of the Year, Online Casino operator of the Year, Igaming Software Supplier of the Year.

Traditional IGA categories are: Best Bingo Operator off line, Casino Interior Design Casino Operator Europe, Americas (Canada, North America, South America), Australasia, Casino Restaurant, Casino VIP Room, Casino Journal/Magazine Offline or Online, Eco Friendly Company, Gaming Technology Manufacturer, Operator/Manufacturer Website, Outstanding Contribution Award, Slot Manufacturer, Socially Responsible Casino Operator of the Year, Traditional Gaming Equipment Design.

The winners will be announced on the night of the ceremony.

To ensure a fair and open judging process the judges from each sector within the industry will only be allowed to sit on the following categories: Media Judges – will be entitled to judge all categories except “Casino Journal/Magazine Online/Offline”. Manufacturer Judges – will be entitled to judge on all categories except “Traditional Gaming Equipment Design,” “Slot Manufacturer,” “Gaming Technology Manufacturer”, "Operator/Manufacturer Website", "Eco-Friendly Company", ”Igaming Software Supplier”.

Supplier Judges – will be entitled to judge on all categories except “Traditional Gaming Equipment Design”, “Slot Manufacturer”, "Operator/Manufacturer Website", "Eco-Friendly Company" and “Gaming Technology Manufacturer” and “I gaming Software Supplier”.

Operator Judges – will be entitled to judge on all categories except “Socially Responsible Casino Operator”, "Casino Interior design”, "Operator/Manufacturer Website", “Casino Operator”, “Best Bingo”, "Eco-Friendly Company"., “Best Restaurant”, ”Best VIP Room”.

Consultant Judges – Will be entitled to judge on all categories except for any category, which they have been involved in some sort of work or are working for that nominee at present.

All winners will only be announced on the evening of the event 25 January 2010 in London. There is no fee to take part; the entry must be accompanied by a donation to chosen charities. CARE International and CHILDREN with LEUKAEMIA.

What is your opinion about this article?
  • I like it
    0 votos
  • I don't like it
    0 votos
  • I have not thought about it
    0 votos
Leave your comment
Newsletter Subscription
Subscribe to receive the latest news and updates
Enter a valid email
Complete the captcha
Thank you for registering to our newsletter.
Follow us on Facebook